Leadership

The Canterbury School Leadership team, as well as all faculty members, aim to uphold the school's mission.

The mission of Canterbury School is to maximize the potential of young people by providing a challenging, enriching, and supportive learning environment in which students build the foundation for a life of purpose, passion, and meaning.

  • As an independent school, we place the personal, social, and spiritual well-being of each student at the center of all we do.
  • As a college preparatory school, we strive to balance our treasured traditions with the needs and expectations of the students and families we serve.


CANTERBURY SCHOOL
Artist. Athlete. Scholar.


Need more information about Canterbury School? Let's start our conversation today!

Request Information

Jerry Belcher
Business Manager

jbelcher@sainacity.com

B.S., Purdue University
M.B.A., Indiana University

Ranae Butler
Fine Arts Director
Department Chair

rbutler@sainacity.com

B.A. Theatre, Purdue University, Fort Wayne
M.F.A., Brandeis University

 

Brian Estrada
Director of College Counseling
bestrada@sainacity.com

B.A., Texas Christian University M.S., Indiana University M.A.L.S., Dartmouth College

Lincoln Gray
Middle School Director
lgray@sainacity.com

B.A., Denison University
M.A., Appalachian State University
M.S. ED from Indiana University

Ken Harkenrider
Athletics Director

kharkenrider@sainacity.com

B.A., University of Notre Dame

David Jackson
Head of School 

djackson@sainacity.com

B.A., M.A. University of Florida

Nicole Justice
High School Director
njustice@sainacity.com

B.A., Lincoln Memorial University M.A., University of Central Florida M.B.A., University of the People

Mike Landgraf
Lower School Director
Assistant Head of School

mlandgraf@sainacity.com

B.A., Denison University
M.A., Cardinal Stritch University

Krista Lohmar
Director of Enrollment Management
klohmar@sainacity.com

B.S., Western Michigan University M.S., George Washington University

Dr. Elly Maconochie
Early Childhood Director
Director of Admissions EC-K

hmaconochie@sainacity.com

BMus., MA., University of Sheffield, UK
PGCE., University of Oxford, UK
PhD., Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Katina Mower
Director of Learning Services

kmower@sainacity.com

B.S., M.Ed , Ball State University

Melinda Perry
Director of Development
mperry@sainacity.com

B.A., Indiana University

Kathy Todoran
Assistant to the Head of School

ktodoran@sainacity.com

B.S., Indiana-Purdue University

Natalie A. Trout
Director of Marketing & Communications
ntrout@sainacity.com

B.A., Indiana University
M.A., LaGrange College